Dismiss Notice

STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Ahhh! Creasing.....(I know it's been asked)

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by myztikal47, Apr 20, 2011.

1. myztikal47

myztikal47 Member

I did a search, and it seems like creasing is caused by wrong shoe size and from what people have said on the forum, you can reduce creasing using shoe trees and cream but it will just come back even if it seems to have disappeared. The problem I'm having is creasing on one shoe, I've had these for a few weeks and wear them often, as you can see one shoe looks great, no creasing at all, the other shoe has horrible creasing. They are a pair of To Boot New York shoes. So the question is, is this happening because the leather is bad? I don't think it's a fit issue, but I'm no expert. Thanks in advance for the help!

[​IMG]

2. bjornb17

bjornb17 Senior member

Been there done that. I learned to live with it, happens on all my shoes.

3. myztikal47

myztikal47 Member

Been there done that. I learned to live with it, happens on all my shoes.

Yes, I know, it's unfortunate, in all the other threads they say the only way to prevent creasing is not to wear the shoe lol. But it seems like people in the shoe pr0n thread seem to have non-creased shoes even after wearing them. I'm just disappointed that one of the shoes looks almost perfect while the other one has creased greatly.

4. Barnabus

Barnabus Senior member

I knew some one who used to waddle around with out stepping off on the balls of his feet as he walked in order to try to prevent his shoes from creasing [​IMG]

You can try that.

5. JGloger

JGloger Senior member

I knew some one who used to waddle around with out stepping off on the balls of his feet as he walked in order to try to prevent his shoes from creasing [​IMG]