• Welcome to our newest affiliate vendor, Passus Shoes. We are very happy to welcome our newest affiliate vendor, Passus Shoes. Passus shoes was founded by long term members of the forum and veterans of the shoes business. and is dedicated to crafting fine shoes in Budapest in a time honored tradition. Please help me give them a warm welcome in their new affiliate vendor thread.
  • STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Advice on buying fabrics in Switzerland

GBer

Reaction score
Passing through Switzerland and want to get advice on where and how to best purchase fabrics for shirting and suits. I've always seen fabrics made in Switzerland touted on higher end clothing. Is it possible for an individual to purchase them? Or is it limited to someone who will buy large bolts? I have no experience in doing this, so help would be appreciated.

Are there showrooms where I can see the bolts of fabric? I am hoping to see a large selection to choose from.

I assume for a 2 pc suit I need about 3.5 to 5 m
for shirting = ?

Does anyone have experience doing this in Switzerland?

Do you get value for the price? Heard the pricing in Switzerland is not the best for value. Or is it recommended to get the fabric elsewhere (e.g. US, England)?

Thanks in advance!

holymadness

Distinguished Member
Reaction score
Hey I heard you were passing through Switzerland and also Germany. Maybe you should buy some shoe care products and suiting fabric when you're there.

GBer

Reaction score
Just trying to help the Euro economy

holymadness

Distinguished Member
Reaction score
Hey, what a coincidence, me too! I bet I could also round up about 100 people who could really benefit from your stimulus plan.

GBer

Reaction score
Originally Posted by holymadness