Is this in response to my comment about the one game wild card winner being able to play a team in the same division in the first round? Neither option is going to be "right" in every case; I just hate it when a team has the best record in the league and has to play a better opponent because the wild card happens to come from their division. Smartassery aside, I do think that (by the book), the call was correct. Certainly it came later than I'd have liked, but there's not much to be done about that. The fact that SportsCenter keeps repeating about it being some 50' further into the outfield than any other dropped infield fly is interesting, but not particularly relevant - that it has not happened does not change the wording of the rule.