1. Welcome to the new Styleforum!

We hope you’re as excited as we are to hang out in the new place. There are more new features that we’ll announce in the near future, but for now we hope you’ll enjoy the new site.

We are currently fine-tuning the forum for your browsing pleasure, so bear with any lingering dust as we work to make Styleforum even more awesome than it was.

Oh, and don’t forget to head over to the Styleforum Journal, because we’re giving away two pairs of Carmina shoes to celebrate our move!

Please address any questions about using the new forum to support@styleforum.net

Cheers,

The Styleforum Team

Dismiss Notice

My first Thrift Store Purchase.. Opinions?

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by mattsrobertson, Oct 29, 2009.

1. mattsrobertson

mattsrobertson Member

Hey Guys,

I am new to this board, and am attempting to revamp my wardrobe. I have never tried thrifting before and I made my first Thrift Store purchase today and wanted to get opinions on the item.

It is a Aquascutum Navy Blue Blazer. I am not sure the size, but I usually wear a 38R and it fits pretty good. I am going to use some of the info on here to find a good tailor near the GTA where I live to get it fit properly.

I posted some links to pictures below.

http://imgur.com/8R8vZ.jpg

http://imgur.com/VGH61.jpg

http://imgur.com/hF5Or.jpg

http://imgur.com/qVree.jpg

http://imgur.com/rrkc5.jpg

What would you guys wear with this? Grey pants? I am currently looking at buying a new pair of dress shoes. The pair I have are Pierre Cardin (which I thought were good at the time, after reading on here I see otherwise lol). I am looking at AE, would you wear brown or black though with a navy blue blazer?

2. Master-Classter

Master-Classter Well-Known Member

actually looks pretty decent, although fit pictures with you wearing it would be better.