1. Welcome to the new Styleforum!

We hope you’re as excited as we are to hang out in the new place. There are more new features that we’ll announce in the near future, but for now we hope you’ll enjoy the new site.

We are currently fine-tuning the forum for your browsing pleasure, so bear with any lingering dust as we work to make Styleforum even more awesome than it was.

Oh, and don’t forget to head over to the Styleforum Journal, because we’re giving away two pairs of Carmina shoes to celebrate our move!

Please address any questions about using the new forum to support@styleforum.net

Cheers,

The Styleforum Team

Dismiss Notice

Brioni super 150 suits

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by sinou87, Dec 24, 2011.

1. sinou87

sinou87 Well-Known Member

Hi here everyone !

I am a student beginning his interviews for his first job in the international business field :)

I am searching for a great suit to go to my interviews and found a Brioni super 150 suit for 800 dollars shipped (Brand new with tags) to France and am thinking about buying it ...

What do you think about this offer ?

Thank you !

PS : I have read many posts on this forum for 4 years and it has been very helpful I am really pleased being part of it now :)

Last edited: Dec 24, 2011
  2. sinou87

3. Macallan

Macallan Well-Known Member

What is the suit colour and pattern?
    Are you willing pay for alterations?

If your answer is something like - plain navy single-breasted suit and are willing to spend upto 200 Euro's for alterations - then yes, get the suit; however, you may have to sent the suit back, if is too small/big.

Last edited: Dec 24, 2011
  4. sinou87

Thanks a lot Macallan :)

The measures are perfect I am a 42R and it is one . No need of doing almost any alterations , just a problem remains : The working handcuffs as the suit has got no button holes I must pay a tailor to make these alterations ...

The suit is dark grey with fine orange/white stripes Fall Winter 2011