1. Welcome to the new Styleforum!

We hope you’re as excited as we are to hang out in the new place. There are more new features that we’ll announce in the near future, but for now we hope you’ll enjoy the new site.

We are currently fine-tuning the forum for your browsing pleasure, so bear with any lingering dust as we work to make Styleforum even more awesome than it was.

Oh, and don’t forget to head over to the Styleforum Journal, because we’re giving away two pairs of Carmina shoes to celebrate our move!

Please address any questions about using the new forum to support@styleforum.net

Cheers,

The Styleforum Team

Dismiss Notice

Barker Harrison - brogued boot

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by Benscha, Sep 15, 2010.

1. Benscha

Benscha Member

I have recently bought the Barker Harrisson boot in cedar calf. I have had no experience with barker befoe, but i must say that the quality of this boot was above my expectations. The upper leather seem to be a good country wuality, and the 360 degree stormwelt seem to be rigid. The heel is comfortable so i use it alot as a walking boot.

I would really like to hear your oppinions about barker in general, and if anyone else have the same boot and have som feedback on how it will turn out in the next years.

But i really have some problem when it comes to the trousers. What do you think is the right colour on the trousers to use with this boot and how do you wear ankle high boots? And is it possible to somehow, antique it a little with some darker shoecream on the toe, or is it meant to fail?

Cheers

http://i939.photobucket.com/albums/a...g?t=1284553362
    http://i939.photobucket.com/albums/a...g?t=1284553384
    http://i939.photobucket.com/albums/a...g?t=1284553439

The sole is a 10mm dainite - ideal for the winter here upnorth

2. Booshwah

Booshwah Member

I have a pair of Barker Justin from their BarkerFlex collection, I am impressed with the quality as well, at least for that price.