Styleforum › Forums › Archives › Buying and Selling (Archive) › B&S Archive › Dolce & Gabanna coat on ebay(fake?)
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Dolce & Gabanna coat on ebay(fake?)

post #1 of 6
Thread Starter 
Hey guys can I get opinions on this jacket? It looks good on the models but I'm not so sure this is the real thing. Check it out:

http://cgi.ebay.com/new-Dolce-D-G-DG...QQcmdZViewItem
post #2 of 6
It looks pretty legit - and he has a pretty good track record - it's very hard to tell fake clothing without actually feeling the material and seeing it in person...
Pay with your credit card through paypal and if there are any issues, just contest it...
post #3 of 6
The auctions have that look about them that screams fake. Look at the way they avoid putting the words 'Dolce' and 'Gabbana' in the same auction heading. Dodgy if you ask me.

Plus: "ALL ITMES WILL SHIP FROM S.KOREA OR JAPAN !"

So don't be fooled by their supposed American location.
post #4 of 6
Mainline stuff is usually sized 48, 50, 52, etc - especially for tailored clothing. I would avoid that.
post #5 of 6
I wouldn't go for it and here is why:

1) I've been to S.Korea and I can honestly say most of the stuff they sell there are counterfeits.

2) They don't ship to Italy. I've heard countries that make the authentic brands are especially sensitive and strict about counterfeit merchandise.

3) The seller might be using the old bait & switch method in which they take photos of genuine/authentic products and sell the counterfeit version.

Overall I agree as well that the whole set seems fishy.
post #6 of 6
The lettering on the collar tag looks strange: the & is out of center.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: B&S Archive
Styleforum › Forums › Archives › Buying and Selling (Archive) › B&S Archive › Dolce & Gabanna coat on ebay(fake?)