I just got an email today, here is the email body (highlighted in red):
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear j.james.shen,
This is exactly what I`m looking for. I have all the necessary funds available. Before I proceed I would like to know what type of payment method do you accept? I`m hidding my email for privacy, you can reply using the yellow button. I`m looking to close a deal soon, so a quick reply will be welcomed. Looking forward to hear from you...
Mike
- carbl
Responses will not include
your email address.
Create Custom FAQs.
Item and user details
Item title: NWT Ralph Lauren Purple Label Suit 41R 41 R Brand New
Item number: 160190491377
Item URL: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160190491377
From User: carbl( 371 )
100% Positive Feedback
Member since Jan-04-01 in United States
Activity with carbl (last 90 days): carbl has bid on 0 of my items.
This message was sent while the listing was active. carbl is a potential buyer.
Second Chance Offer emails with the subject of "message from eBay Member" are fake. Real Second Chance Offers come directly from eBay and also appear in My Messages with a subject stating "eBay Second Chance Offer for item...".
Never pay for your eBay item using instant case wire transfer services through Western Union or MoneyGram . These payment methods are unsafe when paying someone you dont know. about sending payments.
Is this email inappropriate? Does it violate eBay policy? Help protect the Community by reporting it. [/indent]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I got suspicious immediately, as the real buyer has already paid via paypal (it is fixed price listing requiring "instant paypal payment"), and this buyer id "carbl" is different from the real buyer id. Surely, when I moved my mouse to the yellow button, it actually try to direct you to a fishy website trying to steal your ebay password.
By the way, "carbl" seems a legit ebayer. So please beware such scam messages.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear j.james.shen,
This is exactly what I`m looking for. I have all the necessary funds available. Before I proceed I would like to know what type of payment method do you accept? I`m hidding my email for privacy, you can reply using the yellow button. I`m looking to close a deal soon, so a quick reply will be welcomed. Looking forward to hear from you...
Mike
- carbl
Responses will not include
your email address.
Create Custom FAQs.
Item and user details
Item title: NWT Ralph Lauren Purple Label Suit 41R 41 R Brand New
Item number: 160190491377
Item URL: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160190491377
From User: carbl( 371 )
100% Positive Feedback
Member since Jan-04-01 in United States
Activity with carbl (last 90 days): carbl has bid on 0 of my items.
This message was sent while the listing was active. carbl is a potential buyer.
Second Chance Offer emails with the subject of "message from eBay Member" are fake. Real Second Chance Offers come directly from eBay and also appear in My Messages with a subject stating "eBay Second Chance Offer for item...".
Never pay for your eBay item using instant case wire transfer services through Western Union or MoneyGram . These payment methods are unsafe when paying someone you dont know. about sending payments.
Is this email inappropriate? Does it violate eBay policy? Help protect the Community by reporting it. [/indent]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I got suspicious immediately, as the real buyer has already paid via paypal (it is fixed price listing requiring "instant paypal payment"), and this buyer id "carbl" is different from the real buyer id. Surely, when I moved my mouse to the yellow button, it actually try to direct you to a fishy website trying to steal your ebay password.
By the way, "carbl" seems a legit ebayer. So please beware such scam messages.



