or Connect
Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Streetwear and Denim › Menswear Fall-Winter 2013-14 (Mens Fashion Week - London, Milan, Paris)
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Menswear Fall-Winter 2013-14 (Mens Fashion Week - London, Milan, Paris)

post #1 of 273
Thread Starter 
Here's a central place for pics and discussion of the FW13 runway shows that started today. Nothing much of interest so far – Dunhill was this afternoon but I don't see pictures up yet.

McQueen and some other heavy hitters show tomorrow and then it's in full swing till the 20th.

Style.com and GQ.com [GQ not live yet] offer photos. If any others should be added here, post them below.

Full schedule below. (* denotes a presentation format vs. standard runway show)


London

Monday, January 7, 2013
10:00 GMT / 05:00am EST – Lou Dalton
12:00 GMT / 07:00am EST – Topman Design
13:00 GMT / 08:00am EST – Lee Roach
14:00 GMT / 09:00am EST – CP Company*
15:00 GMT / 10:00am EST – MAN
16:00 GMT / 11:00am EST – Mr. Start
17:30 GMT / 12:30pm EST – Richard Nicoll
18:30 GMT / 01:30pm EST – Hackett London
19:30 GMT / 02:30pm EST – Alfred Dunhill

Tuesday, January 8, 2013
08:30 GMT / 03:30am EST – Burberry ["breakfast presentation"]
09:30 GMT / 04:30am EST – Nicole Farhi*
10:30 GMT / 05:30am EST – Margaret Howell
11:15 GMT / 06:15am EST – Aitor Throup*
12:00 GMT / 07:00am EST – Jonathan Saunders*
12:15 GMT / 07:15am EST – YMC
13:15 GMT / 08:15am EST – Richard James
14:15 GMT / 09:15am EST – Christopher Shannon
15:00 GMT / 10:00am EST – Rake
16:00 GMT / 11:00am EST – Vivienne Westwood
17:00 GMT / 12:00pm EST – Oliver Spencer
18:00 GMT / 01:00pm EST – Alexander McQueen
20:00 GMT / 03:00pm EST – James Long

Wednesday, January 9, 2013
09:00 GMT / 04:00am EST – Christopher Raeburn
10:00 GMT / 05:00am EST – J.W. Anderson
10:00 GMT / 05:00am EST – Tom Ford*
14:00 GMT / 09:00am EST – Christopher Kane*
16:00 GMT / 10:00am EST – Matthew Miller*


Milan

Saturday, January 12, 2013
09:00 CET / 03:00am EST – Corneliani
10:00 CET / 04:00am EST – Jil Sander
11:00 CET / 05:00am EST – Ermenegildo Zegna
13:00 CET / 07:00am EST – Costume National Homme
14:30 CET / 08:00am EST – Dolce & Gabbana
16:30 CET / 10:00am EST – Burberry Prorsum
17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Les Hommes
18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – John Varvatos
19:00 CET / 01:00pm EST – Neil Barret
20:00 CET / 02:00pm EST – Versace

Sunday, January 13, 2013
09:30 CET / 03:30am EST – Bottega Veneta
10:30 CET / 04:30am EST – Trussardi
12:30 CET / 06:30am EST – Salvatore Ferragamo
14:00 CET / 08:00am EST – Calvin Klein Collection
15:00 CET / 09:00am EST – Vivienne Westwood
16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Missoni
17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Daks
18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Prada
19:00 CET / 01:00pm EST – Moncler Gamme Bleu
20:00 CET / 02:00pm EST – Roberto Cavalli

Monday, January 14, 2013
09:30 CET / 03:30am EST – Dirk Bikkembergs
10:30 CET / 04:30am EST – Emporio Armani
11:30 CET / 05:30am EST – John Richmond
12:30 CET / 06:30am EST – Gucci
14:00 CET / 08:00am EST – Etro
15:00 CET / 09:00am EST – Z Zegna
16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Canali
17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Umit Benan
18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Fendi
19:00 CET / 01:00pm EST – Belstaff
20:00 CET / 02:00pm EST – Moschino

Tuesday, January 15, 2013
09:30 CET / 03:30am EST – Dsquared²
10:30 CET / 04:30am EST – Giorgio Armani
11:30 CET / 05:30am EST – Diesel Black Gold


Paris

Wednesday, January 16, 2013
9:30 CET / 3:30am EST – Lucien Pellat Finet
14:30 CET / 8:30am EST – Carven
16:30 CET / 10:30am EST – Walter Van Beirendonck
17:30 CET / 11:30am EST – Valentino
18:30 CET / 12:30pm EST – Mugler
19:30 CET / 1:30pm EST – Christian Lacroix Homme
20:30 CET / 2:30pm EST – Raf Simons

Thursday, January 17, 2013
9:00 CET / 3:00am EST – 3.1 Philip Lim
10:30 CET / 4:30am EST – Kolor
11:30 CET / 5:30am EST – Issey Miyake Men
12:30 CET / 6:30am EST – Rick Owens
14:30 CET / 8:30am EST – Louis Vuitton
16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Viktor & Rolf Monsieur
17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Jean Paul Gaultier
18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Yohji Yamamoto
19:00 CET / 1:00pm EST – Dries Van Noten
20:00 CET / 2:00pm EST – Henrik Vibskov

Friday, January 18, 2013
10:00 CET / 4:00am EST – Junya Watanabe Man
11:00 CET / 5:00am EST – Ann Demeulemeester
12:00 CET / 6:00am EST – Maison Martin Margiela
13:00 CET / 7:00am EST – Gustavolins
14:00 CET / 8:00am EST – Juun J
15:00 CET / 9:00am EST – Kris Van Assche
17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Comme Des Garcons Homme Plus
18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Givenchy
19:00 CET / 1:00pm EST – John Galliano
20:00 CET / 2:00pm EST – Berluti

Saturday, January 19, 2013
11:00 CET / 5:00am EST – Boris Bidjan Saberi
12:00 CET / 6:00am EST – Bernhard Willhelm
15:00 CET / 9:00pm EST – Dior Homme
16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Wooyoungmi
18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Miharayasuhiro
19:00 CET / 1:00pm EST – Damir Doma
20:00 CET / 2:00pm EST – Hermes

Sunday, January 20, 2013
10:00 CET / 4:00am EST – Melinda Gloss
11:00 CET / 5:00am EST – Lanvin
12:00 CET / 6:00am EST – agnes b.
16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Paul Smith
18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Thom Browne
20:00 CET / 2:00pm EST – Saint Laurent
Edited by GoldenTribe - 1/7/13 at 2:53pm
post #2 of 273

YSL is closing... how intriguing  devil.gif

 

And this goes without saying, Paris has the best lineup... as per usual.

post #3 of 273
Lucien Pellat Finet is the maker of $23589235892485 T shirts and hoodies right?
post #4 of 273

Aha. I checked his stuff on aloharag... jeesus.

post #5 of 273
Thread Starter 
Alexander McQueen fw13

Lots of fragmented/patchwork suiting patterns, two-tone color blocking and ape-tit stained glass.









Didn't mind it, but I didn't see anything to want.
post #6 of 273
Thread Starter 
Christopher Kane

Animal prints, classic movie monsters and dark tones.



Spiritual successor to the Jil python tee?




Does this look like an asymmetrical hem or is he wearing it funny?




Margaret Howell

post #7 of 273
Thread Starter 
post #8 of 273
MH looking pretty good/wearable.
post #9 of 273

SVB and KoY´s lovechild walks the London catwalk

 

 

 

 

And this is for those who will surely be utterly disappointed by a collection, and will feel the need to express themselves  biggrin.gif

 

post #10 of 273
Thread Starter 
Wow, look at those franken-mittens! And I thought the yarns on this Dolce sweater were thick!

post #11 of 273
Thread Starter 
Lou Dalton

I don't know anything about this designer but fw13 showcased some neat boots he/they collaborated on with Grenson.







Margiela has done laces like this recently, and metal toe-caps and guards have lately been featured by McQueen and LV among others, but this puts them together and takes it in a vaguely punk/skinhead direction.
post #12 of 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldenTribe View Post

Lou Dalton
I don't know anything about this designer but fw13 showcased some neat boots he/they collaborated on with Grenson.

It's a she. She's been producing nice stuff for a few years now and had a bit of exposure in the UK media. Each season is quite different but plays with traditional menswear in one direction or another. Good quality stuff - I've got a scarf from a couple of seasons back, but nothing else yet.
post #13 of 273

I don't think Christopher Kane jacket won't be asymmetrical hem since it's zippered and that sounds too complicated.  The collection looks fun though, so I'm interested in seeing what OC picks up so I can go shamelessly try some on.

 

Howell is nice as usual, and the Saunders jackets and coats are for the most part great.  I wanted to like the styling of it as well, but the patent slip on sneakers ruin it for me.

 

I've typically liked the Lou Dalton that I've seen and always meant to pick some up, but I have yet to.  This collection doesn't have a must-have piece for me but I'll see what the shops buy.  The monkey boots should be awesome but that extra stitching along the side completely ruins them for me.  oh well.

post #14 of 273

"franken-mittens"

 

rotflmao.gif
 

post #15 of 273
Thread Starter 
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Streetwear and Denim
Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Streetwear and Denim › Menswear Fall-Winter 2013-14 (Mens Fashion Week - London, Milan, Paris)