Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Men's Clothing › Is this a fake pair of Allen Edmonds?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Is this a fake pair of Allen Edmonds?

post #1 of 7
Thread Starter 
I recently discovered this site:

http://www.shoesclearance.eu/sale/Allen-Edmonds-Norwich-7834275-3093.html

I'm sure that this site comes from China. Most of the AE that they sell are prices *HIGHER* than what we pay for here. However, they have Norwich, and these are priced $200 less than what a store might sell them for.

Moreover, they refer to "Allen Edmonds" as "Alexander McQueen"!!!!! Hahahahah . You can see this there on the site. I even tried emailing him, but I get no answer.

Therefore, I have this strong suspicion that these are faked copies of good shoes.What do you think?
post #2 of 7
I've ordered around 15 pair from there and they are totally legit. Please proceed. Post pics of shoes
post #3 of 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by BostonElitist View Post

I recently discovered this site:
http://www.shoesclearance.eu/sale/Allen-Edmonds-Norwich-7834275-3093.html
I'm sure that this site comes from China. Most of the AE that they sell are prices *HIGHER* than what we pay for here. However, they have Norwich, and these are priced $200 less than what a store might sell them for.
Moreover, they refer to "Allen Edmonds" as "Alexander McQueen"!!!!! Hahahahah . You can see this there on the site. I even tried emailing him, but I get no answer.
Therefore, I have this strong suspicion that these are faked copies of good shoes.What do you think?

The seem to have a lot of the usual suspects for counterfeits, like Nike, RL, Diesel, D&G, Adidas, Paul Smith. Only contactable via a free anonymous Chinese "Foxmail" email address. Foxmail is QQ. There are knock-off AEs. I would be very suspicious of this site.
post #4 of 7

Fake site don't even think twice. I got scammed before on a site like this, they sent me 2 pairs of womens boots and I ordered mens in a totally different style. There is no way to return them because they're based in shanghai or wherever so you'll never get the right product. 

 

STAY AWAY!! lol 

post #5 of 7
Thread Starter 
I got that same vibe that there was something dubious about this. I even notified AEs about this.

I looked at some of the other shoes, and even they look slightly different for some reason. Of course, the web site creator could just as easily copied the images and presented them as his own shoes.

I understand his business now: He OVERPRICES most things, but the things that he UNDERPRICES is what he knows he'll sell. and this is fake.

I'm avoiding this site. Awful. Thanks for telling me.
post #6 of 7
Why is a BostonElitist worried about (fake) AEs?
post #7 of 7
fake site is fake....
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Men's Clothing
Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Men's Clothing › Is this a fake pair of Allen Edmonds?