Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Streetwear and Denim › Fred Perry M12 Polos - sale on eBay - real deal?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Fred Perry M12 Polos - sale on eBay - real deal?

post #1 of 5
Thread Starter 

I'm in the market for a couple Fred Perry (made in England) medium-sized polos.  Ebay has a few sellers listing their 'authentic' M12 (made in england) polos.  They all hover around the $35 price point with shipping. 

 

Is this too good to be true? 

 

M12's typically go for about $100 anywhere I've seen.  The fact that they're made in England, yet their stock is in Hong Kong seems shady enough,.....

 

Anyone have experience with these or can tell if they're authentic?? (Link below)

 

 

 

 

http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=Fred+Perry+M12+Medium&_sacat=0&_odkw=Fred+Perry+M12&_osacat=0&_trksid=p3286.c0.m270.l1313#ptm150632549084

post #2 of 5
I wouldn't buy any Fred Perry gear on eBay shipped from Asia. I did once - the M12 was obviously a fake - the seller immediately refunded me but would not admit their fraud.

The seller had a ton of positive feedback, too. Lotta idiots.
post #3 of 5
Thread Starter 

Thanks for the insight....I figured it was too good to be true.... 

 

 

Any tips on where else to get them for sale/discount etc.?    ~$100/polo at Fred's website is a little steep for my liking. 

 

 

 

PS - nice avatar.   'One hundred years from now' actually just played on my itunes shuffle about a half hour ago..

post #4 of 5
When I wore a lot of Fred Perry, I realized that Neiman Marcus and Nordstrom both carried it, and it often made it to deep discount at those places. I would see it all the time at NM Last Call, if you have one nearby.
post #5 of 5
Thread Starter 

Yes, neimans and nordstrom both.   I'll give it a shot.

 

Cheers.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Streetwear and Denim
Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Streetwear and Denim › Fred Perry M12 Polos - sale on eBay - real deal?