Be a part of the community.
It's free, join today!
Recent Reviews
-
Initial Impressions I ordered Taylor Stitch's 10 oz indigo Cone Mills Flatout shirt (http://taylorstitch.com/products/indigo-cone-flatout). The denim shirts come in three colors: Indigo in 10...
-
Is it somebody who own this and wants to sell?
-
This was a gift from my boss. I kept it for a few months before I just sold it. It is pretty solid. Made in USA. You can't beat the quality. If I needed a sterling silver money clip I would buy a...
-
I just picked this up and I am pretty pleased. Just what I expected. I am pleased with the Bark. However, I wish it was a little darker. A great deal for $35. Comparable to other belts in the...
-
I am a thin build girl with skinny hip and bums, I normally wear a size 25 in Paige denim, and thought I give the selvedge raw a try. The 24 of New Standard is too bulky in the high waist leg,...
Styleforum Affiliate Links
- Howard Yount
- Kent Wang
- Malford of London
- Modern Tailor
- Need Supply Co.
- Neighbour
- Oak Street Bootmakers
- Portland Dry Goods
- Roden Gray
- Rick's Kansas City
- Saddleback Leather
- Self Edge
- ShopTheFinest.com
- Shrine
- Tanner Goods/Woodlands Supply
- Tate + Yoko
- Temple of jawnz
- Uncle Otis
- Virtual Clotheshorse
- Wrong Weather
- The Armoury
- A Suitable Wardrobe
- Bespoke England
- Blake
- Blue Owl
- Bodega
- Brigade
- Cedarville Store
- Context Clothing
- Crane's Country Store
- David Reeves Bespoke
- Drinkwater's Cambridge
- eHABERDASHER
- Epaulet
- Equus Leather
- A Fine Pair of Shoes
- Four Horsemen Shop
- Gordon Yao, Hong Kong
- The Hanger Project
- Henry Carter Neckwear
shadesemporium.com - legit?
I was lucky to find Frames/Shades Emporium because they were the best priced website for my frame. Even if they are not the best price I strongly recommend using Frames/Shades Emporium. They offered the best online shopping experience compared to three other competitor websites based on the following six reasons:
1) Frames/shades emporium actually carries almost all of their models in stock, even for discontinued items. All other competitor sites I dealt with sent used frames or played unethical tricks to sit on your money while they spend months to “contact the manufacturer.”
2) I was extremely grateful to see the over-excessive packaging to protect my frame. My frame was wrapped in bubble/foam wrap then placed in its case. The case was wrapped in bubble wrap, then the bubble wrapped case was placed in the center of the box and stuffed tightly with paper to prevent moving.
Despite all of this good packaging effort, I might be comfortable if in the future I could pay extra for insurance and signature required.
3) My frames definitely are brand new and are not fake.
4) The company is extremely transparent on their website and with the order and customer service process. They do not have a sly/eerie image like some of the competitors.
5) Customer service rushed my order at no extra hassle/cost (of course I had to pay $30 for next day shipping). I placed my order before 2pm Eastern Standard Time on Friday and they shipped my frame on Tuesday. The frame came from Atlanta, Georgia and arrived Wednesday at 9am in Portland, Oregon.
6) There is no stupid 50 digit order number. My order number was only four digits.
- Posts: 2,086
- Joined: 1/2010
- Location: Harperland, formerly Canada
- Select All Posts By This User
I purchased Oakley Radar XL Blades Shooting Specific 09-745 for about $13 less than most places sell them for. More importantly, they are definitely authentic.
Bottom line is if you are in a hurry, you probably want to purchase somewhere else. But if you want to save a few bucks, this place has good prices.
For everyone that wants to know about Shades Emporium and their other website Frames Broker, it is a HUGE SCAM! But I must say it is a smarter scam than I have seen before....
What they do is display "Authentic" Glasses for less than anyone else online. They take your credit card information and then tell you in a couple days that they do not have your item in stock and refund your money. Well all you would think is a disappointed consumer but what they are actually doing is getting your personal information.
FYI: Today is a very high tech internet world, what is happening is people are getting robbed by the fraction of a cent on a mass scale, not to mention your info is out there in god knows who's hands...
How I know this? I am in the industry and have run a couple test runs with this company (Obviously not with my Credit Card) and the same thing every time. I have also already written a review similar to this before but it was instantly taken away, so lets see how long this one lasts. The most surprising thing to me is that a company can do this over and over, advertise on many other websites and be allowed to do so, for so long.
DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOR AND DON'T COMPROMISE YOUR PERSONAL INFO JUST TO SAVE A FEW BUCKS OR EVEN $100 BUCKS... REMEMBER YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR IN LIFE. IF THEY STARTED SELLING MERCEDES FOR A DOLLAR WOULD YOU NEVER THINK THE WISER...
For those of you that have also been defrauded by this website please report them here:
http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx
...and lets get these crooks off the net!
Edited by Dr Know - 5/16/12 at 2:55pm
They are also known as FramesBroker, ShadesBroker and FramesEmporium -- the same awful company. I ordered frames from them that took almost a month to arrive. In the meantime, they charged my credit card on the first day I ordered them. Then I tried contactin them by phone and email with no response except one that said be on the lookout for a tracking number, which didn't come for over a week and then the frames arrived a week after that even though their website says 3-5 biz days to process. They NEVER answer the phone or RETURN PHONE CALLS. So, if you're unhappy with your purchase, you're stuck because you can't get a return authoriation number in order to return anything in a reasonable amount of time. Worst customer service I've ever seen. Funny, I now get lots of spam email ever since ordering from them, because they probably sell your information like another reviewer here said.
- shadesemporium.com - legit?
Recent Discussions
- › Cummerbund with Braces/Suspenders? Both or just one? 2 minutes ago
- › The official thrift/discount store bragging thread 3 minutes ago
- › New business casual wardrobe 3 minutes ago
- › Isaia Without the Moustache 4 minutes ago
- › Should I or shouldn't I buy... (clothing item)? 6 minutes ago
- › Best Dressed Male TV Characters 7 minutes ago
- › Crane's Country Store - affiliate thread 7 minutes ago
- › Uneven heels 9 minutes ago
- › ***The official Alden thread *** 9 minutes ago
- › urgent help, going to NYC tomorrow, are shops open? 11 minutes ago
Recent Reviews
- › Taylor Stitch Cone Mills Flatout 10 oz denim shirt by 3dials
- › Energie Bracelet by Miro Labaj
- › Brooks Brothers Sterling Silver Money Clip by deveandepot1
- › Frank and Oak Gosford Belt by deveandepot1
- › APC Petit Standard by cv123
- › The Lamb-The Lamb by j
- › Everlane Bag by deveandepot1
- › Fred Perry Vintage Twill Backpack - Navy by Mbdu Ckfu
- › Converse All Star Chuck Taylor Leather OX - Black by Mbdu Ckfu
- › Barbour International Trials Waxed Jacket - Black by Mbdu Ckfu
New Articles
- › What Tuxedo Do I Need For A Black Tie Event? by j
- › What Should I Ask My Groomsmen to Wear? by shawea
- › How Do I Look Cool? by shawea
- › What Kind of Suit Should I Buy? by shawea
- › How Should I Start My Business Wardrobe? by shawea
- › What Should I Wear To A Job Interview? by shawea
- › A Tom Ford Quantum Suiting by David Zaritsky
- › the-difference-between-fused-and-canvassed-su... by LA Guy
- › tailoring-allowances-by-jeffery-diduch-jefferyd by LA Guy
- › the-basics-of-wedding-attire by Blackhood
About Styleforum | Join the Community | Advertise
© 2012 Styleforum is powered by Huddler Fashion & Lifestyle | FAQ | Support | Privacy/TOS | Site Map






