Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Streetwear and Denim › Is this site safe OR help me find these Ray-Bans!
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Is this site safe OR help me find these Ray-Bans!

post #1 of 10
Thread Starter 
So a friend popped up today with a pair of Ray-bans that fitted me way to well not to get as regular glasses. Problem is, the frames seems discontinued. I pulled out my Internet vacuum and started searching the net. I found one site which carries them; what do you reckon about it? Seems there are a lot of Scammers specializing in Glasses. The site is: Bestbuysunglasses.com The frames im looking for are the Ray-Ban RB 5165 in black. Size 51-20-145, so if anyone have any pointers where to find, Ill buy you a beer. (If you goes to Sweden) Edit: I found this feedback on Amazon; seems safe? Amazon The link doesnt seems to work.. heres a working one: http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/seller...5JTPDK&isPopup
post #2 of 10
It looks like some sort of replica of bestbuyeyeglasses.com so I would be careful. BBE is legit and offers some excellent prices, but their free shipping is slow.
post #3 of 10
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyfingers View Post
It looks like some sort of replica of bestbuyeyeglasses.com so I would be careful. BBE is legit and offers some excellent prices, but their free shipping is slow.

Yeah i was kinda thinking so too.. But the Amazon feedback got me.. hmm.
post #4 of 10
I ordered a pair of eyeglasses from bestbuyeyeglasses.com. It took over a month from the time they left China to get to the East Coast of the US. They were prescription and the lenses arrived scratched. I had to get my credit card company involved in order to be able to send them back/get a refund. So, if the the two websites are associated with each other, I wouldn't suggest that you buy from them.
post #5 of 10
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartinLil View Post
I ordered a pair of eyeglasses from bestbuyeyeglasses.com. It took over a month from the time they left China to get to the East Coast of the US. They were prescription and the lenses arrived scratched. I had to get my credit card company involved in order to be able to send them back/get a refund. So, if the the two websites are associated with each other, I wouldn't suggest that you buy from them.

Sucks to hear! Im just getting the frames though. Dont know if they are associated, dont seems like it. Anyone else has an opinion? Reeally want those frames ..
post #6 of 10
Thread Starter 
C´mon people. I know your out there. 200 views and so few opinions.. I need your help!
post #7 of 10
^Lots of lurkers on this forum, forums in general. Also, don't really know where to find them
post #8 of 10
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by *#.. View Post
^Lots of lurkers on this forum, forums in general. Also, don't really know where to find them

Thanks anyways!
post #9 of 10
I wish I could help, but I have never used the service from this website.
post #10 of 10
Thread Starter 
Thanks anyways ^ How about this site? They carries them too: http://www.buyeyeglasses.com/
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Streetwear and Denim
Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Streetwear and Denim › Is this site safe OR help me find these Ray-Bans!