Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Streetwear and Denim › Are they selling real Belstaff bags and jackets?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Are they selling real Belstaff bags and jackets?

post #1 of 10
Thread Starter 
Dear all, I am actually in search of an online shops which sell the Belstaff 556 bag. I came across this site offering this unreal discount price for the bad as well some many Belstaff jackets.

http://www.belstaffjackets.co.uk/bel...brown-p-2.html

I just wonder if anybody has dealt with them? The prices are just too good to be real!?!?

Any suggestions?
post #2 of 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justhandguns View Post
Dear all, I am actually in search of an online shops which sell the Belstaff 556 bag. I came across this site offering this unreal discount price for the bad as well some many Belstaff jackets.

http://www.belstaffjackets.co.uk/bel...brown-p-2.html

I just wonder if anybody has dealt with them? The prices are just too good to be real!?!?

Any suggestions?

Yes, they're fake. HAve cropped up on the belstaff thread, too, but this site is as dodgy as they come.
post #3 of 10
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pablo-T View Post
Yes, they're fake. HAve cropped up on the belstaff thread, too, but this site is as dodgy as they come.

Thanks! I did tried to search the net and heard that people are getting some knockoffs from China. I bet that this site is one them. Too suspicious.
post #4 of 10
http://www.belstaffjackets.co.uk/bel...cket-p-47.html ^ I think this should answer your question... photo is J. Crew's property..
post #5 of 10
Nuh uh, how do you know J. Crew didn't steal it from belstaffjackets.co.uk?
post #6 of 10
Evem if we play Devil's Advocate for this site, I think it's prety clear that a genuine Belstaff site wouldn't be trying to sell a BABRBOUR INTERNATIONAL as a Belstaff.... especially one that has the realy, really obvious BARBOUR yellow patch still on it in its stock photo!

http://www.belstaffjackets.co.uk/bel...cket-p-44.html
post #7 of 10
Whenever i come across sites like this where prices seem too good to be true, i do a whois search. In this case: Domain name: belstaffjackets.co.uk Registrant: chen hongfa Registrant type: UK Individual Registrant's address: wuyilu258hao fuzhou 350000 China
post #8 of 10
^ nice. i love it when internet mofos cockblock themselves with shady whois info.
post #9 of 10
Thread Starter 
Good to know!!! I should do it from time to time as well!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by dshin View Post
Whenever i come across sites like this where prices seem too good to be true, i do a whois search. In this case:


Domain name:
belstaffjackets.co.uk

Registrant:
chen hongfa

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
wuyilu258hao
fuzhou
350000
China
post #10 of 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justhandguns View Post
Dear all, I am actually in search of an online shops which sell the Belstaff 556 bag. Any suggestions?
J. Crew sells the 556 bag...
http://www.jcrew.com/mens_category/a...taff/23005.jsp

FWIW, I actually bought the 556 and did like it at all. Wound up returning it and getting a Filson 232 medium field bag which was not only cheaper (more than 1/2 the price) but actually MUCH better made. Here is a review I wrote...
http://www.styleforum.net/showpost.p...&postcount=525
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Streetwear and Denim
Styleforum › Forums › Men's Style › Streetwear and Denim › Are they selling real Belstaff bags and jackets?