Originally Posted by Roikins
I don't know -- seems pretty cut and dry when a guy says he's hetero and only bangs chicks, but not so when someone saying they are vegan still uses animal derived products. Which goes back to my earlier comment that maybe they need some extra labeling. I know people that classify themselves as vegetarians that won't eat any kind of meat, but will still wear and use animal derived products. These people get defensive when you ask if they're vegan, insisting they're vegetarian.
I think you have it backwards Vegan:
Does not consume any animal products (some may still use animal products like leather, wool, etc. there may be another name for that) Lacto-Vegetarian:
Does not eat meat, but still consumes dairy Lacto-ovovegetarian
: Does not eat meat, but still consumes eggs and dairy Partial-vegetarian:
Does not eat meat other than chicken or fish, includes dairy and eggs Chickatarian:
Chicken is the only meat that is eaten, may use dairy or eggs. The list goes on and can vary As for the first part, it may not be so cut and dry either. A number of hetero men/women have reported in studies of being involved in one or more homosexual acts.