or Connect

Posts by Mik

I have been buying Outlier pants for a few years now. This year's Ultralight Summer Trousers are pilling badly below the crotch where the pant legs rub together while walking. Luckily I think it's only happening in a spot that's not visible to other people while I'm wearing the pants. I closely studied my older ultralights after noticing this and can see that they too are pilling in the same spot, although not as badly, despite having been worn more. So based on my...
I have a number of Kent Wang Polos (long and short sleeved). Since colours I want aren't offered, I decided to try an Orlebar Brown long sleeve polo. Despite being much more expensive, I find the OB polo fit, material, and details to be all inferior to the KW polos. So, PLEASE offer more long sleeve polos in dark or faded colours, like a slate/graphite gray, and various faded dark blues and grays. Please also make a long sleeve polo in the royal blue colour of the...
Outlier just added more Ultralight Summer Trousers in Navy, Gray, and Blue. I think Navy and Gray are the same colours as last year, and "Blue" is new. Just ordered a pair. Still waiting for a "Slate" version of these pants.
Is the cut of the Ultralight Trousers the same as last year? Although I like the material very much, last year's version was way too loose fitting where the pants hit your shoes. Compared to the cut of the 60/30 Chinos, which is absolutely perfect, the Ultralights were less fitted, and much more boxy and messy-looking, especially in the lower leg. Just wondering if anyone has any experience with this year's batch of Ultralights. Although I kept my Navy and Gray...