or Connect

Posts by Patek

I looked those up, they are terrible with rubber soles etc. I work in a bank and need a dressier boot with either topies or Vibram style soles.
I did not realize they had a seperate "pure motorcycle" line. I guess I will see when the jackets arrive on Monday. I will post here. By the way, in terms of protection, leather is the the best form over Kevlar or any other armor. However, having Kevlar under leather is probably best. Not that you would want to lay down a $3k jacket anyway.
Looking for a pair of dressyish boot to wear on my mortorcycle to commute to work. Currently wearing a pair of Ferragamos as I don't want to mess up my good boots but I remembered R.M. Williams and thought that they would be perfect. I need something with non-slip soles but reasonably dressy that won't get too beat-up looking too soon. Any suggestions on a particular model and where to KOP inexpensively? Need the ability to return in case they don't fit right. Thanks!
Just picked up 3 from the Belstaff sale (through their web site) at about $1k each. Two for me and one for the wife. Free returns if they do not work out.
That is the way I was leaning. Thanks for the feedback. I will, of course, be able to try both on when they arrive. The Cicruitmaster design is definately more versitile and it is more functional with the vents and pockets. I purchased a similar one in beige leather for my wife that was also on sale. She has been wanting a leather jacket for a while and since I already have 6 or so, I felt that I had to pick her up one as well. I do want a canvas one as well. I noticed...