or Connect

Posts by nautikal

Didn't realize you were in Japan, so you'll have to see for yourself what the norm is. The last thing you need is the client and their employees becoming envious of you, so just keep that in mind.
Very rarely do people in management consulting wear ties, except in the health care provider and financial services industries. Try to dress on the same "formal-ness" scale as your colleagues, especially if you are on client site a lot. You do not want employees of the client to think of you as "that dbag consultant who makes 10x more than I do and is going to get me fired." Also, definitely no DB suits.
Bump?
Hi everyone. I'm looking to purchase a new briefcase and would like some advice. I'm a young professional in a client-facing business job, so I'm looking for something that is nice and timeless but not overly formal or ostentatious. Wants: 1) At least 3.5" to 4" deep. (I typically carry a 14" laptop, charger, mouse, 0.25" of papers, and misc. small things, but I like the flexibility of being able to carry additional papers, a book, small umbrella, etc.) 2) I fly twice a...
For what it's worth: I've tried Indochino's suits, going through one remake cycle before asking for a refund. Unfortunately with the button stance being so high it became clear it was never going to look good. I also tried Black Lapel at the same time and ended up with a suit that fits quite well from them (I now have three so far). However, I have both the wool overcoat and raincoat from Indochino's 2013 collection, and both fit nearly flawlessly out of the box (I did...
Bump
I don't understand why they can't use the one button pattern for the two button suit and just add the second button below the first.Have you tried Black Lapel at all?