or Connect

Posts by UnFacconable

Seven guys in double figures and no one took 25 shots to get there. Final score wasn't representative of the game. Was a blowout.
My lakers fan friend's worst nightmare: Lakers are a terrible team but good enough to fall out of the bottom 5 and lose their pick. This is the first stinker the W's have had under Kerr.
What - you don't think this is a fascinating subject? This is why I'm not a regulatory lawyer.
This is a bit of a morass. Just trying to figure out how my friend should declare the watch on the customs form and what the duty payable will be is a challenge. Apparently you have to have a breakdown in value between the movement, case and bracelet. It appears the duty will be less than 3% overall but still trying to figure out the hoops to jump through.
What if you bring two rolexes with you on an international trip? Do they confiscate them upon re-entry? It's price protection not trademark protection and shouldn't be something that our government is protecting through our customs agents.
Haven't had any luck finding a Daytona in Spain but did find an AD with a BLNR and a good price. Wife is telling me not to settle for the BLNR and Daytona or bust. She also says to wait for the Nomos to arrive before deciding. We shall see. The favorable exchange rate is probably the biggest factor behind this timing for me, maybe I should just buy some Euros and earmark them for watches.
Thanks guys. I'm surprised that US customs would confiscate a Rolex - is it considered contraband? Interested to hear how Rolex pulls it off. In terms of my situation, sounds like the only workable solution would be to have our friend pick it up if I can locate one from an AD in Madrid this week. I'm going to see what I can do.