or Connect

Posts by UnFacconable

Some people don't just get cars because the meet their requirements for reasonable use. Crazy right? You might have bought your m5 just because you needed the performance or enjoyed it, or perhaps because you wanted to project an image. M5s have been purchased for each of those reasons. People buy all manner of trucks for similar reasons. Is modding a pickup truck to project an image to bystanders any different from someone buying a steel apple watch and gold plating it?
I've been using the m3 power for a long time (10 years?) and haven't ever felt any reason to upgrade. Sounds like I got lucky in picking that one. I'm kinda the anti-pB on shaving through. I only shave 1-2x a week and rarely change the blade. I've only had to change the 1 aaa battery in the m3 twice in however long I've had it.
Good friend just got an RS5. He was choosing between F Type and Maserati. Oh and I guess he considered a Vette. He liked the engine best on the RS5 and thought it felt the "sportiest". Kind of surprised because he's mostly buys cars to impress people (he acknowledges this - I'm not editorializing) but he wanted to get the v8 since they are a dying breed. The main pull to the Maserati was their "Ferrari" engine but he said the car has no excitement to it so it was an...
Not CBRE, though ironically they were one of the first clients I worked with as a junior associate. It will be interesting for me to see how my habits will change in the new environment. I certainly won't spend as much time on speakerphone as I currently do and will have to figure out a way to take calls without driving people crazy. I have a feeling I won't spend as much time on the phone as I currently do and I will certainly have more in person discussions which will...
They don't even have cubes! Just long tables. It's a completely open workspace.