or Connect

Posts by MrMonkey

Sorry for jumping topic, but have you considered offerings from Mulberry? However,of these 2 options (not having owned either), purely on style I have a slight preference towards the Meermin, though I would feel equally proud of either
Sorry to bump the thread - been looking for reviews on the Elkington - you say you have had one for a few years? How does it work out for you and goes it age gracefully? Completely different proce band, but this is actually to replace an Antler bag which I brought as a 'quick fix' about 6 years ago, which served fantastically until I managed to break one of the push clips off (thus ruining what otherwise still looks like a bag half its age, despite the daily use and...
My career was kind of decided when I discovered I was reasonably good with certain skills, such as problem solving, methodical thinking and having an 'ability' to understand and get my head around things. For information, I am a technical consultant. I have worked for a number of companies and run my own consultancy, but now work for a global service supplier. I identified something I had a skill with, and ran with it. However, when I was growing up I often thought...
The number of responses has eggceeded my eggspectations.
Sark is good, season of festive cheer anyhow! I actually got the idea to post somewhere after a number of people asked the question of me about what will be doing for Christmas. I was going to put a post about the turkey dinner, but when I looked at writing out the post, I thought it was going to take over the whole forum.