or Connect

Posts by Timmer

Quote: Originally Posted by nelly My understanding is that GF is a line of higher quality (fabric and worksmanship) clothes from BB, not necessary a conservative fit. Black Fleece on the other hand represents both a different quality and a different fit. You'll see on the BB website that most GF suits are Madison fit, but some of them are Regent or Fitzgerald which are noted in the item description. I am fully expecting the one I bought to fit the same...
Nice find. I'm relatively new to suiting and BB in general. Last weekend I went and tried an 1818 Fitzgerald suit which I thought looked good -- fitted but not too fashion-forward. I thought the GF line was all much more conservative. Am I to understand that the GF "Fitzgerald" is the same fit as the 1818 version of the same name? Thank you!
Quote: Originally Posted by lawyerdad To be clear, you do NOT want to put cream-style polish on shell cordovan shoes. Only use wax-based polish (which is what the Alden product is). I hope this does not get too off-topic but I just purchased my first pair of shell cordovan shoes (AE MacNeil) and went to AE's website and watched their video on caring for shell cordovan shoes and purchased their cordovan cream. Are you saying this is actually...
Hmm makes since. I'm just noticing that my Weybridges were pretty stiff at first and even had a bit of the shoe that was pushing into my foot (not painful by any means) right at the ankle bone but that only lasted for one full wear. Now after about five wearings, the leather is softer and not as tight. I'm probably using wrong words to describe this. To be sure, I don't mean on the bottom/sole of the foot but rather at the top around the ankle where you put your foot in...