or Connect

Posts by darks0ulz

Quote: Originally Posted by Viktri Your organic chem class average is extremely high; at UBC Dr Jackie's class, w/ the highest avg of all the o-chem classes, averaged 63% when my cousin took it a few years ago. Yeah I know. Our prof mentioned how high the average was (midterm 1 had an 84 avg, midterm 2 had an 83 avg). She didn't curve the grades down since she thought the difficulty of the exams was on par with past exams. She taught this course...
Quote: Originally Posted by gj555 Are you sure? When I went to law school, 80% of each class at UofT got a B or B+. 10%-15% got As and the rest got Cs. This helped their students get top jobs in NY and Toronto. By contrast, other law schools in Ontario were in the 65% range in terms of Bs per class. I go to McGill for UG and I finished my 1st year with a 3.93 (I'm a science student though and am a 2nd year credit wise). My organic 2 class had a...
Does anyone have recommendations for a tailor in downtown Montreal? Around St. Catherine and University (I go to McGill). I know there are plethora of tailors around this area but I don't want to bring my RLPL shirts into a random shop and wanted some recommendations...
Quote: Originally Posted by Dr. Class You won't believe the exchange I had with a customer yesterday. A college kid came in, probably around 23 years old, with his parents. They were Asian, so you know what that means(no racist). The kid procedes to tell me he needs a black suit, navy suit, and grey suit for a new job he is starting in two weeks. I had to stop myself from laughing while he was saying this. Me: Sir, no offense, but you are a...
I like Logitech's VX mouse. A bit pricey but I like the feel of it.
Same with the whole no music routine. Makes everything quicker.
About 2 weeks ago, HRLC was at 20% off everything in store with another 10% off ontop of that... Is it another 20% off now? =/