or Connect

Posts by notwithit

20% off at Gilt (www.gilt.com) with TAKE20. Not sure what they even sell anymore.
Wearing a bamboo-sorona u-neck as a base layer today. So comfy. I'd definitely buy more if new colors were offered. I'd love to see some tanks released in this fabric for summer. U-neck baseball tees could be cool, too (raglan 1/2 or 3/4-sleeve, curved hem).
Interesting. My problem is that I have a size 8.5 palm but size 9 or 9.5 finger lengths. Add a short pinkie and a longer-than-average distance from the tip of my index finger to the crook of my thumb, and standard gloves rarely seem to fit. Then again, I've never tried a pair of gloves from the better makers out there. It's possible that a nicer glove would fit better.
Did you go MTM or stock sizing? If the former, maybe you can answer my total noob question: do you measure along the contours of your hand (like with a soft tape measure) or in a straight line (like with a ruler)? (Obviously the circumference has to be with a soft tape measure.)
Digressing from Random Hiking Thoughts, I realized I omitted the accessories category from my 2016 best-of list. I'm awarding an upset victory to the Hender Scheme pig suede shoulder bag: I was sure my favorite of 2016 would be the Guidi Q10 I finally picked up. While I love the Guidi bag, I find myself reaching for the Hender Scheme more often. It's just so damn simple, practical, and versatile that it's hard not grab it when I need to bring along a few reusable...
I bought a pair from SoSo last year, and I'd describe the experience as 'mixed'. I ultimately ended up with a pair of jeans I was happy with, but there was a bunch of back and forth when my first pair came in more than a size too large (I'm a 30 waist and ended up going with a 27). Given, this was their 25-oz denim, so lighter stuff may be less of an issue.