or Connect
New Posts  All Forums:

Posts by Sunnydale

Many where warning in advance that jobs would be lost, hour limited, with the new health care act. Obamacare was poorly crafted. Something better than simply dumping more people into the rat trap of Medicaid should be been created. As I was reading though, I'm sure many will be trying to blame businesses for what is happening."Democrats’ Strategy on Re-Directing Obamacare Backlash Working Like a Charm"http://dougpowers.com/2012/11/11/obamacare-backlash/excerpt:
This Newsweek picture and headline made me laugh. "Pot Calls Kettle White - Newsweek headlines "GOP: You're Old, You're White, You're History!"" http://isteve.blogspot.com/2012/11/dept-of-pot-calling-kettle-white.html
Who knows, but Michael Barone weighed in with his thoughts on how the states will go this election. He is predicting a Mitt Romney victory."Out on a Limb, Predicting A Big Victory For …"http://www.bernardgoldberg.com/out-on-a-limb-predicting-a-big-victory-for/Excerpt from Bernie Goldberg's article:Indiana (11 electoral votes). Uncontested. Romney.
I was reading earlier that the administration is working to find groups to support in Syria. So far, they have met with little success."US Struggles to Find the Good Guys in Syria"http://blogs.the-american-interest.com/wrm/2012/11/01/us-struggles-to-find-the-good-guys-in-syria/From the article ~
Thought this interesting, from the stand point of the grey line between porn and prostitution - seems due to popular internet porn, it is becoming more and more difficult to make living in the porn industry. As a result, many are turning toward prostitution. "The Internet’s Creative Destruction… Of Porn?" http://blogs.the-american-interest.com/wrm/2012/06/11/the-internets-creative-destruction-of-porn/
From a psychological point of view, I think one of the more troubling bits to news I've seen in the past year or two is the number of people that believe it is OK to cheat, whether it be in school, science studies, government, or business practices. A society that doesn't trust will not last for long, is my guess."Beyond Cheating on Long Island"http://blogs.the-american-interest.com/wrm/2011/12/02/beyond-cheating-on-long-island/excerpt:&"Harvard Engulfed in Major Cheating...
I've done well remaining thin by avoiding all grains, whole and white. Overall, thought this a nice video on why whole grains can be problematic for ones health. "Wheat Belly on CBS This Morning" http://www.wheatbellyblog.com/2012/10/wheat-belly-on-cbs-this-morning/
Ah, I did see that the new French President, in the mist of one the largest financial crisis his country has faced, was worked hard to win the hearts and minds of children the world over ....by banning homework. I'm guessing this move isn't going to help calm the fears of investors."France Bans Mothers, Fathers and Homework"http://blogs.the-american-interest.com/wrm/2012/10/16/france-bans-mothers-fathers-and-homework/snippet:
Though this insightful on the possible demeanor we might see from the two VP candidates. Joe Biden choose Congressman Chris Van Hollen to be his practice debating partner. Paul Ryan went with attorney Ted Olson to be his. The two preparers have very different personalities - one more feisty, and the other more low key. "The Battle of the Debate Prep Surrogates" http://www.commentarymagazine.com/2012/10/11/the-battle-of-the-debate-prep-surrogates/
Investors Business Daily also had a nice article this morning on the problems being faced by the middle class and the poor.What is troubling to see is the way the administration is trying to take us out of the economic down turn. The administration wants to cause inflation by printing large sums of money. The QE programs have been successful at inflating the stock market. That helps those with stocks. But with higher commodity prices the middle class and poor are being...
New Posts  All Forums: