or Connect

Posts by in fits of print

I would never wear French cuffs without a jacket, or with jeans or chinos, but have worn them in the evening with a velvet jacket and tie and grey wool trousers. Just now I was debating doing the same thing but with a navy blazer, in the afternoon, and dialed down to silk knots, so I googled "french cuffs without a suit" seeking input and this thread came up. It's a tough call, but I'm inclining against it, if for no other reason than so I won't be self-conscious about it...
23, New York. Have not owned a pair since I was a sophomore, and plan on keeping it that way. When I go to the beach I wear boat shoes.
Quote: Originally Posted by MBreinin I had a cursed ring. It was actually my Grandmother's, so it was a heirloom. Diamond went into fiance' #1's ring. End badly. Diamond went back into antique ring, ring was restored and put on wife #1's finger. Marriage ended badly. Ring sold on E-Bay to remove curse. I hope this story ends with you happily married using a different ring, because otherwise the moral here sounds a lot like "don't sell your...
Quote: Originally Posted by archetypal_yuppie ^ This isn't personal.... Buying a jacket on sale is great. Wanting a jacket and then waiting 'til it goes on sale is an entirely different matter. At no point did I imply that anyone here was 'typical,' including myself. As far as my posts/time, do you think I'm posting against my will? Of course not. Do you think I'm not thrifting, even though I want to? Of course not. What I prefer to do with...