or Connect

Posts by livelyzombie

I just watched all of your youtube videos: you're an incredibly skilled craftsman and I wish to high heaven I could afford a pair of your beautiful shoes. Keep up with the fascinating posts!
Thank you all for your suggestions. I'm following RICE and have taken some ibuprofen. I'm very relieved to hear that several of you have had similar injuries and some simple r&r was all it took.
Quote: Originally Posted by Spencer Young Sounds like a sprain. I'm not a doctor, but I've had the "golfball under the skin" thing where you can't fit your foot in a shoe and hobble around a bit. I'd have a friend go get you some ibeuprofen to help with the swelling, an ace bandage to wrap it up to keep it from getting worse, and some ice. Keep it elevated and try not to walk around too much. You'll be gimpy for a few days to a week. If it's...
Quote: Originally Posted by Milhouse Do you expect your car insurance to pay for minor repairs on your car? I'll try to put it in perspective. Do you use your body in some way to earn a living and will you in the future? If no and never, then ignore me. If yes and/or yes, then realize that you will impact your future earnings potential, your most valuable asset possible if you do not do what it takes to get this fixed appropriately. The ankle is...
Quote: Originally Posted by Milhouse I've found there is something really simple you can do for this. Go to a doctor. You're welcome. Thanks for your advice but I'm afraid I don't have health insurance right now. I'd like to see if there's anything I can do for myself before spending money I don't have.