or Connect

Posts by nabilmust

I'm no expert, but here's how I do it. I think of 'families' of colours. In other words, which colours relate well with others. So perhaps two bright colours - like the yellow and the green - isn't something I'd do. If I'm going for a bit if contrast, then I'd think about which colour contrasts well with another. Also, I always remind myself that in any outfit, I want 1 (or at most, 2) things to stand out and 'speak for' the outfit. The rest of the outfit should be...
And if anyone chimes with comments about the quantum of what I paid, imma letchu finish, but I don't really care about what you think about what I choose to spend my money on.
 I don't know what their prices are since I paid for my commission, they might have changed - but I can tell you what I paid in Q1 this year: $3k++ (I can't recall the exact figure, I'm not being precious by not giving you the figure). I know there was 10% upcharge for a DB.
 Hi, I have. I loved the experience thoroughly. Joe is meticulous, down to millimetres and does not gloss over anything. He's got a great eye for balance and proportion. Their prices have slightly increased because they've removed from their lineup the cheaper fabric books.  He's got plenty of fabric options - not sure if it's "all" but it sure is plenty.
 Ironically, it's what you can't see.
 As much as it pains me to say this, I will: Jimmy is right about client relationship. 
 Mate, there's been, approximately, a 32% drop in the AUD against the SGD in the 2+ years I've been here. I'm buying all my shit on my Singapore-issued credit card.
  Thanks, Cox. I am sure you will be completely satisfied with your commission. Thanks for the love, everyone, and @Pliny too!
      Pardon the right cuff. Didn't lower the right sleeve jacket enough.   Suit - BnTailor Shirt - Vanda Fine Clothing (yes, you read that right) Tie - Vanda  PS - Vanda  Shooz - St Crispins Scarf - The Hillside M65 - Uniqlo