or Connect

Posts by SeanP

Two questions: Is it worth sending shoes to Allen Edmonds to have the heels redone instead of a good local cobbler? I have a pair of Lombards (rubber AE soles) and not sure if I should send them in or take it to my local cobbler for Vibram heels. Bourbon belts, I have a Manistee Bourbon but what is another good basic dark brown to pickup (aside from AE DB belt)? Thank you.
Thanks for the info! Howard Yount looks promising I just need to read more about their sizing. Epaulet I will have to keep an eye on for sizes. Much Appreciated
I am needing some new trousers for the office, as normal office attire only has me in a suit twice a month for compliance meetings. My usual go to has been Brooks Brothers (Fitzgerald fit)but the cut and materials/patterns has not really wow'ed me as of late. For a daily wool/worsted wool pant what are some brands around the $200-$250 per pant range? Thank you
I have been a lurker on this forum as it has been a great resource of information. Lately I have been looking into improving my shoe care as I am on my feet all day training or traveling. My closet has about 12 pairs of Allen Edmond's which I have always used Allen Edmond's shoe care products on, they look good but not amazing. Is the change to Saphir worth an investment to change my shoe care regimen over to? I was thinking about starting with a small order to test on a...
I have to ask, as I am trying to learn about the bold sock pant/shoe combo. Growing up I was always told to match my dress socks to the dress slacks, which has been my mentality forever to this point. Going through this thread it looks like a combination of matching socks to shoes or socks accenting the color of the pants. Which is a rule of thumb to start with when selecting these bolder socks? Should I start with patterns but using the same primary color as the...