or Connect

Posts by DesignerValet

I have no experience with Glaser; maybe search the Classic Menswear section? At least a few of them have Glaser bags.
Here's a nice-looking pebbled leather tote that sneaks in (after 40% off) under the $300 limit so many people have posted. Haven't seen it in person, but it looks more premium than a lot of the Ben Minkoff/ MbMJ pieces at this price. http://www.saksfifthavenue.com/main/ProductDetail.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524446665157
+1As they say with auto suppliers: You can get whatever quality you're willing to pay for.
For me, Gucci has two key problems:-Frida Giannnini just isn't that good. She's predictable to the point of parody: florals for spring! Military for fall! Nautical for cruise! Under her direction, Gucci has devolved into a heritage factory, sputtering out house classics with the occasional residue of Ford-era sexiness. Basically, Armani or Dolce with a much better accessories business.-The brand is too big to be cool. When your brand can be bought online, in department...
So much has changed, and not for the better. I have a Vuitton reporter from 1999; the canvas is thick and chewy, the hardware is impeccable, and even the fabric strap feels sturdy and expensive. The canvas on the Keepall I bought in 2010 feels light, and maybe only half as thick. Every time I go into LV now, I'm disgusted; not by the prices (which have always been high) but the quality. A $2k bag should look and feel expensive, and they just don't anymore. The Kim Jones...
Volga Volga long hoodie, size large, purchased this a few years ago from the Archive in San Francisco. Excellent quality: three different textures, fine-tooth Riri zipper, oversized blended pockets and hood. Made in Tokyo. Good used condition. No stains, loose stitching, or odors present. Length (from base of collar): 32.5” Chest: 22.5” Shoulders: 20” Sleeve: 28.5” $220 $200 shipped