or Connect

Posts by lakewolf

I am happy to announce that I am back to wear my nice clothes on a daily basis. I started career in banking, I am an engineer though and worked for IT/Telecoms, but made career quickly and was promoted to assistant to a Managing Director when I was 24. He mentored me and teached me about the business, but also about how to conduct yourself on high level management on a large bank on both the profesional and personal levels which included off course, proper attire. He...
what happened to us ? we got bored about discussing the same subjects again and again ( clothing is not a so wide subject ) and we migrated to DT. now the posting level over here has went to the DT level so it could induce us to come back
I'm not talking about a racing bike here with 3" saddle to bars drop .... more a light touring bike but that one has still some drop and road handlebars but has chain protectors and fenders etc. I'm already doing it now, but my jackets are suffering. I'll go the alternative wardbrobe option for the moment, on a cycling jacket and carrying the suit jacket on the bag... anyway I am interested in options and experiences.
Quote: Originally Posted by imageWIS That jacket is bad ass. I mean, really well thought out. Quote: Originally Posted by james_timothy Yeah: +1. I could really do without the rapha pink, though. did you notice the back pocket detail ? truly thought by cyclists for cyclists
Quote: Originally Posted by Daddy-O I have commuted by bike for years (back when only grumpy guys with beards did it). Rapha makes incredible bicycling clothes and you pay for it. But I recommend a closet at work with jackets and suits that you can change into. You never know what you will run into or over on a ride, and it pays to have clean clothes at work. Keep riding, and remember that the biggest drawback from bike commuting are the endorphins....