or Connect

Posts by Dillardiv

With all the Rolex "value" discussions, I think folks have pointed out in the past that if you are just looking at the value of the materials or the movement, you are rarely getting a "good value/deal" with a Rolex. But with that said, I think you are getting a very handsome watch, that have usually a pretty solid resale value over time, and are fairly liquid (easy to sell) due to the generally good demand. I'm sure most would agree that spending the money on one is worth...
I don't think I can multi-quote on mobile, but thanks for all the thumbs up. It was a bit wild taking the leap but I am glad I did. I'm looking forward to building a small collection over time. Cheers everyone!
@mimo Thanks. I may end up with a vintage sub someday as it is just such a classic watch. But I love the idea that the BLNR isn't the same Role as on everyone else's wrist. I can't stop looking down at my wrist! I want to go slowly but I'm just getting started and I've enjoyed educating myself through this thread and other forums.
You all chimed in when I was asking for some advice between a Pelagos, Sub, and GMT BLNR. I ended up with the GMT and I'm really glad I went that way. Feels more differentiated than a sub and looks great in a lot of environments, especially my business casual office. Thanks for those that encouraged me to get what I really wanted and not settle for a substitute.
Guys, you've offered a lot to think about. I'll stew in my analysis paralysis a little longer but thanks for everyone's opinions!