or Connect

Posts by il_colonnello

If a Tom Ford leather jacket 82 per cent off against list price is not your idea of a bargain, I don't know what outlet, whether b&m or online, will do it for you.IRL I don't know anybody who is cheaper than me, but I guess there is always SF! World-class quality at H&M clearance rack prices = just good enough!
I don't imagine that applies to outlets as the whole idea is that they off-load out-of-season remains at discounted price. My point was, I don't think that outlet prices, in Leccio anyway, drop even further during sales periods. Why should they? For an item that comes from a collection from years ago, there is no "end of season" any more.
Tissot hate is unwarranted especially if you want sth mechanical/automatic and under 1k. I think the first thing you need to figure out does your fiance prefer a mechanical/automatic watch as that will weed out a ton of options at that price point.
I'm not an expert but I get the impression from my own leather jackets that calf is less porous than lamb and hence less susceptible to rain stains. Would be interested myself though in hearing from somebody who knows more about this
Resurrecting my own thread to update on this garment. I kept wanting to have the waist slimmed a bit but was always reluctant to risk a high-end piece by entrusting it to some no-name alterations tailor. A few months ago when I had a trip to Rome coming up suddenly I had the idea of taking it to the Brioni flagship store in Via dei condotti to ask if they would accept to do it, even though I didn't buy it there (and not even from any Brioni store but a third-party...