or Connect

Posts by cmrocks

Hi, I'm about to start at a work place where the dress code is business casual. I work for a smaller mining company and everyone is in the same office. The CEO and some of the high level execs are wearing suits. The VP Exploration doesn't care and wears jeans and a polo. The rest of the staff are usually in dress pants and a dress shirt. I'd like to wear a tie to work just because I've always liked them. Is it okay to wear a tie with cotton dress pants? Is it...
Hey, I was hoping to get some advice on here about a good style for while at work. I'm a geologist that works in metals exploration so I spend a good portion of my time in the field. I'm usually in the coastal mountains of northern British Columbia. The temperature here ranges from about 0F to 80F and there's a lot of rain and snow. I have a goretex set up of pants and a jacket that I wear when the weather is particularily bad and that works really well. I'm looking...
Hey Guys, I'm thinking about getting a JCrew suit for something bit dressier when I go out at night. I have a couple good wool suits for work and what not so these will just be for going out. I want a cheaper suit so I won't be worried about having drinks spilled on it and what not. I also like the more casual nature of a cotton suit. I'll probably just wear the suit with one of my Kent Wang OCBD shirts with no tie. What color do you think would be the best for a...
Quote: Originally Posted by tj100 I have a 2004 Carrera cab and after five years of owning it, am completely happy with the choice. I think you'll find that when it comes to price, the cabs have a small premium, in that for any given price level, the cabriolets available will be a little less desirable (more miles, odd color, etc.) than the coupes. Last time I looked, the 'convertible premium' was somewhere around $5,000 - but the used market is such a...