or Connect

Posts by Lino

Quote: Originally Posted by Stylin-1 Somehow I think the prices of these jeans will make this guy blink. I did ask for both something you would not mind digging a ditch in and something that matches the specs I mentioned but price not a worry. Big thanks to Cali for the cultizm.com tip off. I saw a couple of items that looked perfect. Michael
Between the time I was in 5th grade and until I was out of college, I wore jeans and only jeans day to day. To give some perspective, I graduated college in 1991. Back in elementary school I was a Wranglers kid, but at some point in Jr. High I switch to Levis. Back the oprions for me were simple 501 or 505, straight leg, "pre-shrunk" or not. Levis came in basically one color of bue too. Both the "pre-shrunk" and non-pre-shrunk started out stiff as a board, the only...
I commented on this show and Jeff Goldblums outfits on AAAC. I too was impressed at first blush. In the one episode I saw parts of, I noted in two different odd jackets, in the first instance he had both buttons on a two-button jacket buttoned (we rewinded the DVR to double check), in the second his jacket only covered half his rear.
Quote: Originally Posted by Cantabrigian To be fair, Frank showed me the shoulder pads he used and they are very thin. When I said that the shoulder was still a little strong, I meant that in comparison to the sweater-like shoulder I was hoping for. And it may well be the case that what he gave me on this suit will look better than what I will try to talk him into on the next jacket. Got ya. Thanks for the clarification.