or Connect

Posts by kasper007

As far as I am aware, yes. But as lawyerdad said, it's all based on news stories (FYI, I work in finance and lean conservative so I don't read Jezebel, Gawker, the NYT , Slate and all that thrash)And the outrage isn't directly solely at the sentence itself, but also to the fact that the judge clearly empathized way more than he should with the accused. The justifications he gave for the light sentence are cringe worthy especially considering the judge was Stanford's...
I am sorry, but his case is pretty clear cut. 2 random people were biking and saw a dude molesting a clearly unconscious girl behind a dumpster. They immediately called the police and restrained the dude until the police arrived. The girl remained unconscious for the next 3 hours and woke up in the hospital. This is not a case driven by a women who wakes up the next day and figured she doesn't do random hookups so she must have been raped, the guy was caught in the act...
Perhaps ruin is too strong a word, but I still see putting a topy on a nice pair of leather shoes as the equivalent to buying a designer couch and putting plastic covers to protect the leather. I get the traction thing (leather sole are really slippery) though.Wearing normal leather shoes in the snow / slush on the other hand will without a doubt damage your shoes, topy or no topy. Water will get in (unless they are storm welted) and the salt will ruin the upper . And...
I will echo atia2 and say that I do not understand the purpose of a topy on a goodyear welted shoe. I have sunken metal toe plates put in to all my shoes and these definitely increase the life of the sole (how much does depend on your gait, but for me it's a lot) so I would advise to get these, but don't ruin the shoe with a topy. I have been out of town since my shoes arrived last weekend so excited for tomorrow, they look quite good on those photos!!