or Connect

Posts by jschenkkan

Bump, take off 5 dollars
Here it goes: I'm in seattle and am willing to do meetups Prices include shipping, although international is extra. I'm not very good at taking pictures, so if there's something you want to see specifically, just send me a message. Thanks for looking! Filippa K Classic Brown Crewneck -- Sz Small -- $50 A really beautiful medium gauge 100% merino wool sweater, purchased from blackbird sometime last year for around $179. Has been washed once but is otherwise in...
Quote: Originally Posted by denning I anyone else anticipating this? Or has anyone else even heard about it? I just watched the 2 hour pilot. Apparently it was shot with a budget of $10 million, and is better than most movies out there, despite this being a tv show. Apparantly it's JJ Abrams' new take on a Twilight Zone, X-Files type show. "Fringe" refers to fringe science. One of the main characters is a mad scientist (Dr. Frankenstein crossed with...
Quote: Originally Posted by robbie I haven't read choke since high school, i really need to refresh it in my memory before I see the film. i thought that Choke was a pretty insubstantial book, at least compared to Survivor or Fight Club-- hell, even Haunted was better. I'd be curious how they adapted it though. I've been reading Native Son for school, which, in addition to The Scarlett Letter has made me want to repeatedly punch myself in...
Quote: Originally Posted by appolyon It's nice to see Peggy with a bit more balls, but she's got this power going to her head thing going on which doesn't really suit her. I spent most of the first season wishing she would harden up a bit and get back at that douchebag Campbell. I loved the direction her character was taking at the end of the first season-- at first, you rooted for her because she was getting trampled on by cambell, but...