or Connect

Posts by eHaberdasher

If you're a 35 you probably want to go with a 36, although honestly I have no experience or knowledge of Epaulet. Perhaps others can chime in on fit and comparison to the Benjamin line?
Thanks for the review and glad the suit worked out well for you. Yes definitely for the solids we can almost always accommodate a trouser switch to different size if needed.
It appears the demand is there, so yes. When? I'd like to say by April but again - tough to say for sure and certainly no guarantees.
Thanks for the review and for the kind comments!Above I explained why I decided to try production in Italy (production issues with factory in China), but it turns out it's tough wherever you go and you're small-time. Quality of Benjamin Blue and Sartorial are better than the Bella Spalla line, but honestly I like the overall fit (even if a little short) of the Bella Spalla jacket.Moving forward it's really a crapshoot - I have so many fabrics in the pipeline it's...
Black blazer can be worn with grey jeans, grey wool trousers, or with cream or white trousers in wool, linen or silk. This is indeed a very lightweight wool/cashmere blend - hopefully you can see the weave and get a sense of the airiness of it. It's Colombo fabric and really great. I do love the shoulder. Lapels are pretty big at 9.5 cm - I'll probably dial it back to 8.5 or 9, but I personally like them.
I had to get talked into trying out the contrast stitching - I'm personally not a huge fan but apparently I can't just go with what I like and need to go with what sells... we'll see!
Truth is they messed up my order and I didn't get as many 36S and 38S's as I had actually ordered. Again the headaches of dealing with production in China. We did get the black Bella Spalla though:http://www.ehaberdasher.com/servlet/the-19125/Benjamin-Bella-Spalla-Sport/Detail