or Connect

Posts by nastyandy

seiko 5 typically uses 7s26 or on newer models 7s36 movements, that model is probably from the SNX line.
the watch in your pic is not a chronograph
I have a few older 2B suits that have very low lapels. Is it possible to have these taken to 3-button and have the lapels subsequently shortened? Has anyone undergone this procedure, and how was the outcome, if so?
im interested. . pm'd
anyone? anyone?
Curious, is it essential that an overcoat worn over a suit extend past the knee? I am short, just shy of 5'5", and I always feel ridiculous in long coats. I have a cashmere/wool blend coat that comes down to a couple of inches above my knee, and fits well in the shoulder with a suit (something that I have had difficulty finding.) I work in a conservative business and I wonder if this represents some kind of faux-pas? Thanks in advance for any insight or opinions.
I have no experience with J. Lindeberg jeans, other than what I have seen in their boutiques, but they have a variety of cuts and those do not appear all that slim. From the measurements the seller provided it looks like the waist runs true to size, but they may stretch a little since they're raw.
Quote: Originally Posted by LipsMahoney They aren't your standard jeans.... http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...ME:L:LCA:CA:11 I've put them on ebay already but would absolutely love to keep them. My question is, assuming it's worth it to me, is it a possibility without completely screwing them up? It's possible to completely restructure them, and I've had it done twice, but it can be a crapshoot; if you spent enough that you are not...
Tell your girlfriend to do it with some of her nail-polish remover. Should come right off. Just my personal opinion, I think you're being overly sensitive about something that small. That would be like removing the name of your watch from the dial.