or Connect

Posts by kal249

Hi everyone I've been buying EG's for about 5 years now and have spent about £15,000 all in all. I live close to the factory and have made regular visits there, BUT..............As of last week I've will not buy another EG EVER AGAIN. They are well made and beautiful but £800 (MTO) for a gemmed shoe with approximate fit is just robbery. I used to be a die hard EG fan and have defended them in these pages once or twice but believe me not only are the shoes simply not...
Quote: Originally Posted by Tibo I can't tell whether you're being serious, or ironic... These shoes are supposed to last around 20 years, don't you think? I'm not sure they will if they already look like this after 5 years. Hi Tibo I can give you a couple of definitive reasons that for the damage to your shoes, I'm surprised that the great gurus such as DWF11 didn't know this. Discounting any defects in the hide or in the tanning...
Hi I've been reading this thread with great interest. I live about 35 miles from the factory and make frequent visits when I have shoes on order. I have about 12 pairs of EG's that I have collected over the last 3 years (all MTO) I've got to know all the people at the factory especially Helen, Karen and Lorna in the office. I've experienced my share of bad service as is the norm these days including the poor service in the EG Jermyn st Shop. However the people at the...
Quote: Originally Posted by fritzl not true you can have it for less... So why else would you have bespoke other than really having to have it because of some physical problems with your feet?? Unless you just had more money than sense!