or Connect

Posts by benecios

I love Cabourn but £150 for a t-shirt is taking the piss.
I too read all the stuff about Ten C on here too which did put me off a little bit. However I think I'm a little bit different to most people on here as I work in the construction industry Monday to Friday and wear workwear so with the rotation of my jackets they get worn on average once a month. They are mostly for fashion purposes although warmth is a lot more important to me than rain resistance.I just had to own the Ten C with Shearling, it's incredible.
I purchased the Ventile Cameraman with Vest in 50 and returned it the very next day. It just didn't work for me, the vest was a nice snug fit but the jacket was huge, it was incredibly unflattering, I think the extra size is to accommodate the vest underneath. The strange thing was it also seemed very long but when I later checked the dimensions online it said it was the same length as the Harris Tweed version. Furthermore when it was all fastened up, you could see the...
I received the Seam Sealed Cameraman today, 5 minutes later it was back in the box to be returned. I'm really disappointed. The vest doesn't work IMO, there is too much bulk when the coat is fastened up and it doesn't work unbuttoned either. It seems to be cut a lot longer than the tweed Camerman, maybe it's an illusion as there is no tweed to break it up. I said to my wife, do you like this, her reply, you look like a bin man. Which tells you how unflattering it is. I'd...
Talking of Kafka, I've just ordered the Seam Sealed Cameraman with Detachable Vest at almost 70% off. Has anyone got any thoughts on why this jacket has had what seems to be poor sales, does anyone on here own one?
Thanks for that, I'll mull it over today and hope it isn't sold this evening, I have short arms, the sleeves aren't overly long are they?