or Connect

Posts by addikt

Fashion novice here. I just bought a few suits, and have been doing a bit of mixing and matching to see what I have that works. One of the suits happens to dark brown, and I'm finding it very difficult to match with. First, would would this look work? And, is the herringbone shirt too much texture? When I put this together, I thought that the blue color looks good, but I wasn't sure if the herringbone was too busy given that the suit is striped. Second, I haven't...
Hey Raoul, I appreciate you posting the pics and I look forward to seeing the final fit. What was the damage after all said and done? Also, where did you get measured, or did you do that yourself? I still haven't found time to go out yet, and I might look at Spier if the price is right. I went into IM label and was pretty impressed with their premium shirts.
Yeah, I don't think I would be too interested in a cotton/poly blend. Pennyarcade, where is the Richmond Hill location? I heard about it, but I don't see any address on the website. Also, I might check out Magic Tailor. I have a few shirts that are unwearable unless they are altered. How good a job do they do? Is it rushed, or will they spend the time with me to make sure the fit's right?
As it stands I mainly purchase OTR from H&M, as sad as that sounds. I do it primarily for fit alone, as I haven't found any other label that fits me. I confess, I have found a few shirts there that I genuinely do like, however it still limits the number of options in my wardrobe extensively. I pay standard fare for a shirt from H&M, the running rate being around $60 OTR. That said, I wouldn't mind spending up to $90 a shirt. Still, I'd prefer to go with one of the...