or Connect

Posts by SpringCleaning

While waiting for aportnoy to post photos of his display equipment, as differentiated from his high density storage equipment, might I invite those of you who have special furniture beyond piles of shoeboxes to please share as well? To answer some of the questions, I would like to think that I live a colorful existence. I am a corporate lawyer of Asian descent who is partial to fine Italian tailoring, although you should not mistake me for someone of Asian descent who...
Please do not take this the wrong way, but to clarify, my main cabinet holds a selection of 30 shoes which I can rotate every four to eight weeks or as I fancy. You might note that the Lobbs represent a range of years (the new, outlandish designs look better on your feet than in the catalog). I prefer to think that I am more organized -- some may say obsessive-compulsive -- than Andrew and I actually wear my shoes. I doubt that this suffices to bait Andrew, but let us...
(edited to resize photos following the barbaric yawp of the new member) Good day dear friends of the iGentry. I returned some time ago from a long series of travels and realize how much I have missed having my full wardrobe available. With a nod to my yankee friend Mr. Andrew Portnoy who introduced me to this forum, I decided to take photos after rotating my shoe rotation and sending several weary pairs for a long rest in storage. Please allow me to share the small joy...
Lay on! That's the spirit! (Although unless machetes are involved, you may well save money by buying your own pair. You might even call at St. James.)
I am sorry. This was originally intended as a hello with an interesting photograph, and a link to eBay auctions. The shoes are all of one size, so the general membership would be limited to a spectator role. In any case, I had not intended to sell these shoes here. I have also placed the thread in the forum specified. I apologize again for any inconvenience.