or Connect

Posts by MJC8719x

Quote: Originally Posted by Lord-Barrington There are two main ways to run a college program: 1) The clean way, the way Duke or Michigan State does it where they recruit players who probably won't cause any trouble and comply with rules. MSU - not so much: The Michigan State student newspaper STATE NEWS reports this afternoon that Michigan State football coach Mark Dantonio suspended eight Spartan players indefinitely today as campus...
Bill Simmons and Adam Carolla do a 75 minute podcast about the movie on the BS Report. Pretty interesting.
Also going to be tough getting into med school with a 3.1 science gpa, even with a stellar MCAT.
Hey, Sorry for another simple question, but I have a pair of new standards that I have been wearing for the past three months. Usually wear them with PS Starrs but am looking for some other recommendations on black "dress" shoes that people usually wear with the NS. Thanks!
Quote: Originally Posted by bigasahouse This is definitely not true in my experience. In the hospital I work, there are tons of residents who went to a school in the Carribean, and they said that it is not a big deal at all to be able to practice in the US. And many of them are going on to not just be in internal medicine or family practice residencies, but also radiology, ophthalmology, anesthesiology, and surgery residencies. While it is...
Check out the SDN forums someone else mentioned. They are an excellent resource. You may also want to look into SMP programs, Georgetown has one. If you really want to practice in the US, you need to attend a US medical school. Going to the Carribean or Europe and trying to come back to the US is very difficult. Do not take classes at a Community College. Look into osteopathic schools (D.O.). They tend to like non-trads, have lower avg. GPAs and MCAT and are...