Posts by Steve Smith

Wear the same stuff that you would wear to a $100,000 job interview, except a nicer tie.
Price includes US shipping. $75 My customers have been very happy with the BB Artisanal shirts. There is some handwork on these shirts, on the shoulder and on the side gusset. Brooks Brothers Artisanal Shirts, made in Italy, extraordinary materials and workmanship. All are darted. All are new. Most have tags. Retail $278. I measured P2P on three shirts: 15 P2P 21 5/8 15.5 22 3/8 16 22.75 Blue and White Stripe Linen / Cotton Blend Point Collar. 56% Linen, 44%...
I have accepted offers strictly based upon liking the tone of the request. OTOH, "Offer $XXX" doesn't meet my etiquette standard for a price reduction.My pet peeves are "I'm a college student" and worst of all "I'm in the military". If you can't afford it, then learn to live within your means. I was a college student and I am a veteran. I never asked for discounts because of those aspects of my life.
This year instead of resolutions I made a wish. It didn't come true.
If there is a discrepancy between tagged measurements and actual measurements I list the actual measurements in the title and also note the tagged measurement in the description. For example: Inseam measures 30 inches but labeled 34. If I describe it as 34 and then mention in the description that it's actually 30 then that's a waste of the prospective buyer's time. See exception below.Same with a suit jacket. If it has a 42R label but measures 20 inches P2P, then why...