or Connect

Posts by trvlr472

Uh huh?  Now I get it.  No answer to my question because of the recent accusations from Blaster.  No problem.  I'm gone from this website.  The stupidity of "PC" annoys me greatly.  It's also unconstitutional.  That's a shame since White's has been in business since before the Civil War.
I have a question, Sambam.  Can a pair of boots be lined after they have been made?
I have a pair of Whites with CXL upper and black oil finish lower and I now understand why so many love the CXL.  My next pair for casual use may very well be the CXL  For use where severe durability isn't an issue I can see, and feel where CXL reigns supreme. I will say that it is noteworthy to order CXL lined even if extreme use isn't of a concern.  Not that I have had a problem with my CXL uppers yet. But I can see where it might be an issue in the future.  It does...
I own a pair of black rough out SJ's.  They are definitely more scratch resistant but do seem to "absorb" more as far as water and cold. If you live where it is warmer and don't walk around constantly in the ice and snow they work just fine.  Actually, now that I think about it the difference is almost non-existent regardless of it being wet or dry.  Rough out does hold the moisture of oil better and absorb it better than the regular leathers but when it comes to water?  I...
That's all I did and the next thing I'm jumped on.  I guess everyone will have to excuse my knowledge of "political correctness" as it has never been something i spent any time studying.because it is so detrimental to "freedom of speech".  It's a shame everyone is so overly sensitive these days "almost like children" when there are far more important issues to deal with.