or Connect

Posts by cam

I don't live in Santiago anymore, but this was a fun read. I definitely would have gone bespoke while I was there, especially because I couldn't buy size 13 anywhere but Jumbo! Your captoes look great, by the way.
Does anyone know how Yukuten moccasins fit? I wear a size bigger in sneakers and boat shoes than I do in dress shoes and work boots...
Hmmmmmm I studied in Santiago, and it left me craving style and cool shit. There was like 1 indie boutique in a city of 7 million, and I went and it kind of sucked, but this was August to December 2007. No good coffee either. Pretty rough. It has awesome skiing rather close by however, and I went once. Santiago is good for partying, but Chilean women are heinous looking. It's a delicate balance. I know for a fact that people in BA are way better looking and the food is...
Rigor is a small factor in prestige.
Don't spend on a degree. Network your ass off and get a job working. Investment banking is a small, small world and all you do is valuation modeling so any learning besides learning the basic models is a waste of time. You should be working on getting interviews at the firms, not on being overqualified for them. If you want to do investments, like work on portfolios at investment companies and be more quantish, then start your CFA level 1 and network!!! In either case,...
I just turned down graduate school admission. I originally got a ba in economics and minored in spanish literary studies. I'm having a lot of fun, but I'm also not working... I often wish I had taken a sabbatical in college to go work for free somewhere cool or start a creative project before I had to pay the liabilities that came with graduating. I learned the hard way that a good career is about telling an interesting story about how and why you do and did certain...
I was actually happy with the tie selection. I got three house brand ties for $63... Works for me!