or Connect

Posts by SkinnyGoomba

Ok, that kid is super annoying, Carl is finally OK by me.
Lol! Thank you! The major thing with this house, in my opinion, the bones and layout are pretty good, but the finish work was real slap-dash. So I end up putting a lot of time into drywall prep and finish work.
Excellent advice from Foo.Thanks for the kind words. I'm not a professional, just obsessive hobbyist.Eames does hold value quite well when purchases second hand/vintage, if buying new and immediately reselling you'd likely take a loss.
Nice place! There are plenty of enablers in this thread Most of the reason why I started building furniture was because I couldnt afford what I wanted when I first moved in with my wife (GF then). Take your time, preference changes rapidly to start, then you hone in on what you really enjoy. To do a whole house in high quality stuff is quite expensive, so pacing yourself is always good. We're 5 years in now and still have plenty to do.
Thank you! Will do!In a few other areas of the house I've installed flush mount access panels, I may do that in this case as well to make life easier if I ever have to get to the valve again.
That's a nice faucet! Went to the kitchen and bath store...my drywall work and paint has expanded into replacing the toilet (???), the shower faucet and the shower head. And we all know how ugly that tile and shower door are going to look after I install these things. To satisfy curiosity we looked at bath tubs and counters, because, quite frankly, we both know that's happening eventually.
well, everyone guessed correct. The toppling tower thing was stupid. OK, so they have a bunch of machine guns...and the one dood is returning and has 4 rocket launchers.....and the zombies are all going to walk, slowly, through one spot.....lets see if they reach the right conclusion.