or Connect

Posts by malaysian

Hey guys, I plan on getting my first suit from Suit Supply somewhere this week (I live in NYC so I'll prob go to either the one in Soho or Madision Ave) I have no experience in suits in general- this will be my first suit. My budget is around $500 and I'm planning on getting a suit for my finance internship this fall. Thinking of a navy, 2 button one. Not too sure about the material though. Just looking for one I can wear in all seasons. What suit should I look for at...
  Copped a pair of Montgomerys in black. Feels more comfortable than the original W1K. In terms of the leather, according to a Wolverine representative it's Horween leather, but I compared the leather with the original W1K, this feels more shiny and PVC-ish. Anyway, what should I use for this boots? Is the Heavy Duty LP sufficient?
I get the white patches too. I usually get a damp cloth and wipe them off and then dust them off with my brush. Usually does the trick.   Btw, could anyone recommend me something similar to the Montgomery? I like the looks of the Montgomery but I heard the quality isn't really good.
Will those products give a "shine" to the boots after being conditioned with the LPs? Cos currently I've used the LPs, but it leaves my boots with more of a matte finish. Looking for something with gives off a bit of a shine.
Ahhh shucks. Just moved to US two months ago; never really had any problems with the customs til now. Painful :(
Guys- recently I purchased a pair of jeans from Browns in the UK. They used DHL shipping, shipping was fast and everything was good. Then yesterday, I received a mail from DHL with an invoice for me to pay $$ for custom duties and shit. They charged me for import/export duties and payment deferment which totals to $71.52 USD. Thing is, I already received my item for DHL and when they send it to me, they didn't ask for any payment or any sorts. Should I pay them this...