or Connect

Posts by Ubuntu

I ordered the Medium (38 inch chest). I'll have to get back to you on measurements, it's half 10 atm and I'm working every daylight hour tomorrow haha.
No, I don't have any of their knitwear. I'm sure someone here will though!
Just got a Jump the Gun Harrington through in Navy.   The sizing down advice rings true if you want the slimmer fit, I ordered a size down and it fits perfectly.   Lovely looking jacket, let's see how it holds up!
I got a pair of black Sta-Prest trousers last week and I'm in the process of breaking in some black 8i 1460 Docs. Incidentally, I wore my Sta-Prest with my Docs for work today and felt like I owned the place (I work in retail and have a uniform policy of white shirt, black tie, black trousers, black shoes so I'm doing my best to incorporate some style into my uniform).   But now, I'm looking to expand and I was wondering what colour trousers you guys on here wear before...
I have had a stroke of luck.   A friend of a friend is one of those guys who goes round buying up dead stock and he came across someone selling DMs advertised merely as 'work boots' and got himself a bargain on god knows how many pairs.   Anyway, I was informed he was selling DMs for £20 a pair. I put it in an order for a pair of black boots and a pair of cherry red shoes.   I was happy with this as it was, saving over £150 total on the two pairs, but then on...
So today was my first attempt at incorporating the styles discussed in here.   I went for a burgundy Fred Perry, tucked into some dark blue Levis 501s, turned up to show some black Brogues.