or Connect

Posts by Bureaucrat

I wear a 7.5UK (or a 41.5) size in most of my shoes and I wear a size 41 in my Rivieras. I would recommend to size down if you're between sizes, otherwise keep your size (if you have fairly normal feet).
^ Thanks for the input. Now I just need to decide between the Lazio and Havana. Maybe I'll order both and keep one. 
^Thanks, I was actually looking at that too.  Well, I wear a suit very seldom, as I'm a student, so I don't mind being a little cold now and then. I've needed a suit around 5 times in the past 12 months. And one can easily get away with wearing something light-weight during winter (and possibly layering up), but one can't get away with wearing flannel when it's 25 degrees outside.  e.typo
Burgundy is surprisingly versatile, works with khakis too (just the color, the style might not on the other hand). I would go for dark brown derbys though, if your wardrobe is very casual. Just make sure the model is versatile, not just the color. Start building a collection from there! An example from Meermin, a very good option for any casual situation: https://meermin.es/articulo.php?idArt=4612Burgundy is versatile, but it's also a bit more formal. oh, and nothing looks...
So, I'm looking to buy my first SS suit sometime soon. I had a hit and miss with a Napoli last fall and I'm pretty sure that fit isn't for me (a sizedown might work but I'd rather try another fit). I'm looking for something that's versatile, either in Lazio or Havana. I'd like to be able to wear the suit pretty much all year round, so the thickest fabrics are out of the question atm. Any suggestions?  I'm considering this...